Welcome to Helderline

On this site you'll find over two thousand ships of Shell Tankers built between 1867 and 2017. As well as the ships of The Eagle Tanker Company Ltd, built between 1912 and 1959. Now the Oil- and Gas- fleet managed by Shell International Trading and Shipping Comp. London.

Besides that, over nine thousand visitors have registered themselves here, and they added themselves as member of the crew for 29.000 times. No less than 1.500 guestbook messages and 1.200 anecdotes were shared at Helderline. The 5.700 photos and images show the 2.285 ships, which are classified in 79 classes, 17 types of cargo, 308 managing companies, 399 yards and 60 countries. We even have 600 ships of which we know the current location.

I sailed in the sixties on the Abida, Vitrea, Koratia and the Kosicia.

Please enjoy your visit here and send me a comment, Kees Helder

Silver Philippa

Completed 2015 as Silver Philippa for Sinokor. Number 18 from Shell Project Silver, a total of 50 newbuildings, including 34 for Sinokor. All the vessels will be chartered by STASCo.

Pacific A Dorodchi

Completed 2016 as Pacific A.Dorodchi for Sinokor. The third of six LR2 newbuildings in time-charter by STASCo.


Completed 1971 as Caribshell for STUK (sailed for Shell Bermuda). 1995 renamed Carib Breeze. 2000 the vessel was donated to Stuart Cole Divers and scuttled as a dive site off New Providence Island.

Puteri Firus

Completed 1997 as Puteri Firus for MISC Malaysia. 1997-2007 manning and operational support by STASCo. 2018 laid up Labuan.


Completed 1986 as Sericata for Shell Tankers Rotterdam. 1997 as Sericata for STASCo. 2003 sold to Mercator Lines and renamed Sarla. 2008 sold to Qinhuangdao Ocean Shipping, rebuilt as bulkcarrier and renamed Golden Sun. 2011 scrapped China.

Solaris (1)

Completed 1985 as Solaris for Shell Tankers Rotterdam. 1997 as Solaris for STASCo. 2004 sold to Marine Pilot and renamed Archimides. 12.2006 sold to Petro Prod. Norway and renamed Archimid. 2008 Laid-up. 2012 sold for scrap Bangladesh.


Completed 1980 as Word Fame for Hyrax Shipping. 1986 sold to Solena Shipping (Deutsche Shell) and renamed Solena. 1997 as Solena for STASCo. 2000 sold to Belner Shipping and renamed Nord Sea. 2005 scrapped Chittagong.

LNG Delta

Completed 1978 as El Paso Southern for El Paso Southern Tanker USA. 1982-1983 laid up. 1983 sold to Southern Tanker USA and renamed Southern. 1995-1997 laid up. 1997 sold to STASCo. and renamed LNG Delta. 2013 sold for demolition Zhoushan China.


Completed 1985 as Spectrum for Shell Tankers Rotterdam. 1997 as Spectrum for STASCo. 2004 sold to Barclay Shipping Greece as Archon. 2006 sold to PetroProd Norway to rebuilt as a hulktanker. Renamed to Arc in 2007. 2008 renamed Petropod 1 FPSO. 2009 renamed Arc II. 2010 sold to Teekay Petrojarl. 2012 to Capital Maritime Greece and renamed FPSO Cidade de Itajai.


Completed 1986 as Sponsalis for Shell Tankers Rotterdam. 1997 as Sponsalis for STASCo. 2004 sold to Mercator Lines and renamed Premvati. 2010 beached Gadani Beach.


Completed 1986 as Stellata for Shell Tankers Rotterdam. 1997 as Stellata for STASCo. 2003 sold to Great Eastern Shipping and renamed Jag Larjish. 2004 sold to Trustoil Tankers and renamed Trust Spirit. 2006 sold to PetroProd Norway and renamed Trust. 2008 sold to a Greek owner. Laid-up. 2012 scrapped Gadani Beach Pakistan.


Completed 1996 as Taganrog for Aurora Shipping. 1997 in time-charter for Shell Australie. 2010 sold to Sea Enterprise and renamed Voyager 3. 2012 sold to Acmilia Shipping and renamed Nelma. 2019 scrapped.

Coral Acropora

Completed as Coral Acropora for Veder. 1998-1999 time-charter for STUK. 2006 sold to Lomar Shipping and renamed Ocean Primero. 2015 sold to Saimex Shipping and renamed Ocean Prime. 2017 sold to Felina Development and renamed Star Prime.


Completed 1989 as Takachiho for NYK Line. 1998-1999 time-charter for SHOWA SHELL. 2004 sold to Tanker Pacific and renamed Brilliant Jewel. 14-2-2012 arrived Gadani Beach for scrap.


Completed 1992 as Diana for San Martine Shipping. 1999-2002 in time-charter for STASCo. 2002 sold to Slagen Shipping and renamed Moss. 2004 sold to Stena and renamed Stena Concertina. 2009 sold Agate Bumi Tanker Indonesia and renamed Concertina. 2017 arrived Chittagong for scrapping.